Course Contacts

Course Contacts 2019-06-28T13:59:06+01:00

If you have a query relating to your Local Academic Programme, please contact the relevant Trust Lead or your LAP administrator in the first instance. If you have a query regarding the delivery of the Regional Academic Programme, please contact the School of Psychiatry education team at MRCPsych@gmmh.nhs.uk

 

 

MRCPsych Programme Leads

Course Director

Dr Latha Hackett, Consultant in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry in CMFT

latha.hackett@cmft.nhs.uk

Deputy Course Director

Dr Dushyanthan Mahadevan, Consultant in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry in East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust.

Dushyanthan.Mahadevan@elht.nhs.uk

Dr Asif Mir, Consultant Psychiatrist Tafford North CMHT, Greater Manchester Mental Health

Asif.Mir@gmmh.nhs.uk

For any questions or queries about the website or VLE, please contact:

Claire McNally, Education Programme Manager 

claire.mcnally@hee.nhs.uk

Module Leads and Local Trust Leads

General Adult:

Dr Sally Wheeler

Consultant General Adult Psychiatrist (GMMH)

sally.wheeler@gmmh.nhs.uk

Old Age:

Dr Tony Peter

Consultant Old Age Psychiatrist (Lancashire Care)

anthony.peter@lancashirecare.nhs.uk

Forensic:

Dr Vicky Sullivan

Consultant Forensic Psychiatrist (GMMH)

victoria.sullivan@gmmh.nhs.uk

CAMHS:

Dr Neelo Aslam

Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist (CMFT)

neelo.aslam@cmft.nhs.uk

Substance Misuse:

Dr Patrick Horgan

Consultant Psychiatrist (GMMH)

patrick.horgan@gmw.nhs.uk

Intellectual Disability:

Dr Sol Mostafa

Consultant in Intellectual Disability (Pennine Care)

sol.mustafa@nhs.net

Psychotherapy:

Dr Adam Dierckx

Consultant Medical Psychotherapist (GMMH)

adam.dierckx@mhsc.nhs.uk

Lancashire Care:

Dr Brijesh Desai (North Lancs): brijesh.desai@lancashirecare.nhs.uk

Dr Yousaf Iqbal (Central Lancs): yousaf.iqbal@lancashirecare.nhs.uk

Greater Manchester Mental Health:

Dr Adam Dierckx (NMGH site): adam.dierckx@gmmh.nhs.uk

Dr Asif Mir (Prestwich site): Asif.Mir@gmmh.nhs.uk

Dr Catrin Evans (Prestwich site): Catrin.Evans@gmmh.nhs.uk

Pennine Care:

Dr Ema Etuk: ema.etuk@nhs.net

Cheshire & Wirral Partnership:

Dr Matthew Cahill: matthew.cahill@cwp.nhs.uk

North West Boroughs Healthcare:

Dr Naghma Malik: naghma.malik@nwbh.nhs.uk

Mersey Care:

Dr Yenal Dundar:  yenal.dundar@merseycare.nhs.uk